Balcony | patio Garden, Summer

Indoor plants – outdoors for the summer

I don’t know whether I mentioned it or not, but I have all of my houseplants outside on the balcony for the summer months.

My umbrella tree is loving it! We have had so much rain this year that the humidity is quite high and of course it is shady and cool on my balcony – no direct sun – so the plants are in ‘plant heaven’ right now.
My Peace Lily is doing really well – occasionally in the hot weather (which we haven’t had too much of) she will wilt, but overall she is quite happy – and I can tell cause she has more flowers.
The hibiscus had to be pruned – I did that a couple of days ago – I want to promote more branching out so I gave her a good pruning. She hasn’t flowered since last winter and I am thinking maybe I should give her some food again.

The leaves on the plants are getting quite dirty and dusty from all the rain and blowing dust outside – it’s probably going to be a good idea to bring them in for a good shower soon! When I do that I’ll include some photos!!

2 thoughts on “Indoor plants – outdoors for the summer”

Leave a Reply

